What’s a Mother’s Work Worth?

Mothers DayIn honour of Mother’s Day I started to think about all the things I juggle as a stay at home mom and work from home consultant. The list is endless, from cooking to cleaning, to writing articles to balancing the books, I have to do it all. I sometimes joke with my husband that if something should happen to me he would be need a lot of life insurance to replace me. So what do you think the work a mother is worth? Vishal Kumar shares his thoughts and a couple infographics populated with data from Salary.com to show what the working hours of a mother is worth. http://v1shal.com/content/what-is-a-moms-work-worth-infographic. What are your thoughts?

This post was written by Miranda Vande Kuyt, a blogger for the My ESC website and a mother of three. Find out more about Miranda through her website: http://mirandavandekuyt.wordpress.com.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

